Save the date for the August edition of Librarians & Friends Live-Tweeting a Movie!

Ready, set, snark!

Saturday, August 3, 2013 at 15:00 EDT (20:00 BST / 12:00 PDT)

Battlefield Earth” (2000) starring John Travolta
After enslavement & near extermination by an alien race in the year 3000, humanity begins to fight back.

What to do / How to do it:

1. Have the “Battlefield Earth” movie queued up and ready to go.

2. Hit “play” at exactly at 3:00 pm Eastern.  (That’s 8:00 pm British Summer Time.  Find out your time zone here: http://time.is/compare) on Saturday, August 3, 2013.

3. Use hashtag #libbte for all “Librarians & Friends Live-Tweeting a Movie” remarks for this specific movie.

4. Keep your Tweets clean, don’t be a jerk, etc, etc, etc.

5. “Bonus points” for enjoying post-apocalytpic snacks during the movie.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s