What a feeling! “Flashdance” is our next “Librarians (and Friends) Live-Tweeting a Movie”

When we last live-Tweeted a movie, it was October 26th and we slogged through the 1980 crapsterpiece “Xanadu”.

What will we view on Saturday, March 22nd at 4:00 pm Eastern?
Flashdance (1983)
A Pittsburgh woman with two jobs as a welder and an exotic dancer wants to get into ballet school.

So, yinz get some Iron City Beer and Primanti Brothers sandwiches and Tweet along.

Saturday, March 22nd at 4:00 pm EDT. What time is that where you are? Check here time.is/compare
Paris 9:00 pm
London 8:00 pm (BST)
Eastern 4:00 pm
Central 3:00 pm
Mountain 2:00 pm
Pacific 1:00 pm

What to do / How to do it:

1. Have “Flashdance” queued up and ready to go.

2. Hit “play” at exactly at 4:00 pm Eastern.  (That’s 8:00 pm British Summer Time.  Find out your time zone here: http://time.is/compare) on Saturday, March 22, 2014.

3. Use hashtag #libpgh (for Pittsburgh, of course!) for all “Librarians & Friends Live-Tweeting a Movie” remarks for this specific movie.

4. Keep your Tweets clean, don’t be a jerk, etc, etc, etc.

5. “Bonus points” for enjoying Pittsburgh cuisine during the movie. (For example, put French Fries on your salad. Have some Pierogies or a table-full of homemade cookies as if you were at a wedding reception in Western Pennsylvania.)

Questions? Contact @LibrarySherpa

flashdance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s