Applying for the SLA Europe ECCA

Hey, LIS students and new LIS professionals in Europe! Apply for the SLA Europe Early Career Conference Award (ECCA)! Co-sponsors this year are SLA’s Competitive Intelligence Division and the Legal Division.

All applications must be received no later than Friday 20th February 2015, 23:59 GMT. Winners and unsuccessful applicants will be notified no later than Friday 27th March 2015.

See full details here for 2015: http://www.sla-europe.org/early-career-conference-award/

NLPN

Guys, guys, the deadline for the SLA Europe Early Career Conference Awards 2014 is just before midnight on Valentine’s Day. Forget your lovers and apply.

@pennyb @pennyb

I have won other conference bursaries, because I am a lucky sod and I work hard on my applications, but this is the one.

This is what happened when I won: I met amazing people, I went to California (I’m very narrowly travelled, there’s never been the money for going to the US or similar), I hung out with my fellow ECCA crew, I fell in love with the SLA Europe guys (especially current SLA president Kate Arnold, who is awesome), I watched ridiculous ceremonies and ate a sandwich bigger than my head, I was confused beyond belief about legal knowledge management stuff, learned about amazing library roles and I made contacts on escalators.

SLA is the Glastonbury of conferences. It’s huge, it’s spangly…

View original post 663 more words

Leave a Reply

